Training Setup Project – July 17, 2017

It was a very short day at my current job filled with finishing up projects, having lunch with friends that I will not have access too on a regular basis, and putting my personal effects in order in my office to transport them home.

I reached out to a previous manager of mine from when I started working at my current company. He was integral in keeping me on track to moving forward on my trek to fulfilling my career goals. We have kept a good rapport over the years and he is now in a much higher position in the company. My intention is to appeal to his ability to find light in every situation. He is uncanny at locating the middle ground in any troubled situation and finding a solution. My email message to him was not a complaint letter about all the things I disliked. It was my opinion on the direction the company will need to move in if they want to stay contemporary in the training world. This direction may turn around a low morale situation that is known within the ranks. I am looking forward to this interaction because it will give me some insight to the business side of making decisions in a corporation this large that affects every associate, tenured as well as new to the company.

picture: Thomas Lefebvre

Leave a Reply

